What Is HTML5?


What Is HTML5?

✍: FYIcenter.com


HTML5 is the fifth version of the HTML standard. HTML5 was published as a W3C Recommendation on October 28, 2014.

HMTL5 is a major redesign of the HTML standard to merge HTML 4, XHTML 1 and DOM Level 2 HTML into a single standard.

Main features of HTML5 are:

  • Added new markup elements: "nav", "footer", "audio", "video", etc.
  • Dropped markup elements: applet, font, center, frame, frameset, etc.
  • Extended DOM API.
  • HTML and XML serializations.
  • Better error handling.

For more information on HTML, please visit HTML5 - A vocabulary and associated APIs for HTML and XHTML.


⇒Introduction of HTML5

⇒⇒HTML Tutorials

2017-02-20, 965👍, 0💬